Please nominate an outstanding OT, OTA, advocate or student today for our 2023 awards HERE


During the opening day of the 2021 NHOTA Conference, the following individuals were recognized for their dedication and service to the professional of Occupational Therapy.  Please join us in congratulating them as we honor them with the following awards:

Practitioner of the Year Award
     Jean Smith, OTR/L

NHOTA Field Educator of the Year
     Mary McDonough, OTR/L

NHOTA Service Award
     Alex Trolley Hanson, MS, OTR/L

NHOTA Service Award
     Ashley Rose, OTR/L


NHOTA DISTINGUISHED FIELDWORK EDUCATOR AWARD recognizes an OT or OTA who has demonstrated excellence as a fieldwork educator for Level I or Level II fieldwork experiences for occupational therapy or occupational therapy assistant students.


  • Must be licensed in the State of New Hampshire, COTA/L or OTR/L.
  • Contribution to the quality of fieldwork education in the state of New Hampshire by directly supervising at least 2 OTA and/or OT students for Level I and/or Level II fieldwork over the previous 12-month period.
  • Positive evaluations from students who completed their fieldwork experiences with this clinical educator.
  • Contributions to occupational therapy education beyond the fieldwork (i.e., provides in-services, is a guest lecturer at a college, speaks at a community center, serves on committees at local OT/OTA education program, and so on)


The mission of the New Hampshire Occupational Therapy Association is to advance the practice of occupational therapy in our state. We will accomplish this mission by supporting OT practitioners with education, mentorship opportunities, and fostering communities.  We will advocate for the profession's growth and quality at the local, state, and national level. NHOTA will raise awareness an educate the public on the unique contributions of occupational therapy.

Copyright © 2024


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software